Cockermouth Golf Club

Fixture List & Results

Results for previous years are shown below the Fixtures section

Please use BRS visitors link for all OPEN entries (members included)  Book Here!

Regular Tee Bookings

Ten o’Clockers (10.00 – 10.45) on Tuesdays & Thursdays

Skylarks (08.15– 09.00) every Thursday

Juniors (09.30 – 10.00) every Saturday

BBGS Saturday 12-12.45 (Nov-Mar), 1-1.45 (Apr-Oct)

Ladies Mid-Week Competition Day (09.30 – 11.00) on Wednesdays & Sunday’s (12.00 – 1.30)

Sundays 7am – 10 am, 3 balls maximum

Multi round monthly Stablefords’ in summer can be played Thursday or Friday (NOT both) best 3 rounds to count

Competitions (Men’s unless stated)


Fixtures/Results for January 2022

Thu 6 Jan Skylarks January Jaunt

Sun 16th Jan Greensomes

Sun 30th Jan Single Stableford

Fixtures/Results for February 2022

Sun 6 Feb 4BBB Stableford
R1 LADY CAP WINTER PRIZE

Fri 11th Feb Annual General Meeting in the Clubhouse at 7.30pm

Sat 12 Feb Ladies AGM in the Clubhouse at 2pm

Sun 13 Feb Single Stableford (Not Played)
R2 LADY CAP WINTER PRIZE

Sun 20 Feb 19-28 ALLIANCE MEET (Course Closed)

Sun 27 Feb Texas Scramble Team of 2

Fixtures/Results for March 2022

Sun 6 Mar CANCER SPOON
R3 LADY CAP WINTER PRIZE

Sun 13 Mar ROVER TROPHY
R4 LADY CAP WINTER PRIZE

Sun 20 Mar RNLI MEDAL
Ladies Comp

Sun 27 Mar J D DALEY
Rosebowl Foursomes (Ladies) (Q)

Fixtures/Results for April 2022

Sat 2nd April The Mayor of Cockermouth’s charity open waltz

Sun 3rd April Fusiliers Cup & Scratch Matchplay Qualifier – Medal

Sat 9th April Club Mixed Foursomes Qualifier – Medal

Sun 10th April Presidents Putter – Medal (Summer Eclectic)

Friday 15th April Easter 4BBB – Stableford

Sat 16th April Easter Mixed Greensomes – Medal

Sun 17th April Easter Single Stableford

Monday 18th April Easter Medal

Sunday 24th April Captains Prize Qualifier & Eclectic- Medal

Fixtures/Results for May 2022

Sun 1st May Presidents Cup Qualifier & Eclectic and Oakwood Cup- Medal

Sat 7th May Married Bliss – Foursomes Medal

Sun 8th May Lallemand Animal Nutrition 3 person Texas Scramble – OPEN

Sunday 15th May Men’s Foursomes Qualifier – Medal

Sat 21st May Edwards Cup (18+Hcp) – Medal

Sun 22nd May Herbert Jackson Qualifier and Eclectic & Picket Howe Trophy – Medal

Thu 26 May Harry Armstrong Trophy – Medal

Sun 29th May Golf Week 4BBB Stableford

Mon 30th May Golf Week Bogey

Tue 31st May Golf Week Mixed Double Greensomes

Fixtures/Results for June 2022

Thu 2nd June Golf Week Stableford (R1 June Stableford (and Friday))

Fri 3rd June Golf Week Medal

Thu 9th June R2 June Stableford (and Friday)

Sat 11th June Captains Day – Medal

Sun 12th June Reg Atkinson Trophy – Bogey

Thu 16th June R3 June Stableford (and Friday)

Sat 18th June Veteran’s Trophy (60+) – Medal

Sun 19th June Wilson Cup – Medal

Thu 23rd June R4 June Stableford (and Friday)

Sun 26th June WRM Marshall Trophy (Mixed, and Men’s and Ladies)

Thu 30th June R5 June Stableford (and Friday)

PREVIOUS YEARS RESULTS

Results for December 2021

Results for November 2021

Sun 7th Nov R5 Winter Stableford

Sun 14th Nov R4 Winter Stableford Rescheduled from 31/10

Turkey Competition (Ladies)

Sun 21st Nov Greensomes competition

Sat 27th Nov ANNUAL PRIZEGIVING 7.30pm

Sun 28th Nov Turkey Competition – Stableford – cancelled

Results for October 2021

Sun 3rd Oct R1 Winter Stableford

Winter Stableford (Ladies)

Thu 7th Oct SENIORS OPEN 50+ & 65+ Men and Ladies sponsored by Herdwick Croft Caravan Park(Separate competitions for Gents and Ladies) – Stableford OPEN

Sat 9th Oct Newcomers Shield – Men and Ladies – Stableford

Sun 10th Oct R2 Winter Stableford

Winter Stableford (Ladies)

Tue 12th Oct 10 O Clockers V Iron Ladies

Skylarks Millennium Trophy and AGM

Sun 17th Oct The Triple TTT (Cumbria) Ltd 4 Person Team Open, any combination Men/Ladies/Juniors, 2/4 Stableford – OPEN 

Winter Stableford (Ladies)

Sun 24th Oct R3 Winter Stableford

SAT 30th Oct BLUE FLAME SERVICES Ltd. OPEN 3 person TEXAS SCRAMBLE any combination of Men/Ladies/Juniors

Sun 31st Oct R4 Winter Stableford – Postponed to 14/11 (course closed)

Winter Stableford (Ladies)

Results for September 2021

Wed 1st Sep LADY CAPTAIN’S OPEN CHARITY TEXAS SCRAMBLE (Teams of 3 any combination of Men/Ladies/Juniors) in aid of Jigsaw Children’s Hospice – OPEN

Thu 2nd Sep R1 September Stableford (also Friday 3rd)

Skylarks v Workington (home)

Sat 4th Sep Geoff Bartle Pairs Multiplier – any combination

Sun 5th Sep FINALS DAY

Thu 9th Sep R2 September Stableford (also Friday 10th)

Skylarks Away Day Lochmaben

Sun 12 Sep ROTARY OPEN 4 Person Team event, any combination of Men/Ladies/Juniors – Stableford 2/4 OPEN

Thu 16th Sep R3 September Stableford (also Friday 17th)

Fri 17th Sep TOYOTA OPEN 4BBB any combination Stableford
Sponsored by Myers and Bowman

Sun 19th Sep ALLIANCE MEETING

Lady Presidents Day

Wed 22nd Sep Daily Mail Foursomes (Ladies)

Thu 23rd Sep R4 September Stableford (also Friday 24th)

Sat 25th Sept Presidents Day Men/Ladies/Juniors – STABLEFORD

Sun 26th Sep Daily Mail Foursomes (Q) – Medal

Winter Stableford (Ladies)

Thu 30th Sep R5 September Stableford (also Friday 1st)

Results for August 2021

Wed 11th August Final Wednesday Greensomes (Ladies)

Skylarks v Maryport (home)

Sat 14th Aug R1 Seniors Championship 55+ – Medal

Hardcastle Salver (Juniors)

Sun 15th Aug J W Bowe Trophy (E) – Medal

Dolly Dixon Trophy (Ladies)

Tue 17th Aug 10 o clockers Texas scramble Competition , well done to the Captain, Andy Rigby and Paul Horsley with a fabulous 53 nett!

Silver Team v Furness (away – Ladies)

Thu 19th Aug R3 August Stableford (also Friday 20th)

Skylarks v Windermere (home)

Sat 21st Aug R2 Seniors Championship 55+ – Medal

Smith Bros Trophy (Juniors)

Sun 22nd Aug Jennings Shield – Medal

Lady Captains Day

Thu 26th Aug R4 August Stableford (also Friday 27th)

Sat 28th Aug Edwards Cup (18+ Handicap)

R4 Len Hubner Trophy (Juniors)

Sun 29th Aug Carriage Clock – Medal

Tue 31 Aug Ten o Clockers v Skylarks

Results July 2021

Wed 7th Jul Captain V Lady Captain 4BBB matchplay, any combination, in aid of the Lady Captain’s charity – Congratulations to Lady Captain Elaine with a fabulous 7 points to 2 win.

July Stab R2 Fri N- No 2’s

Wed 14th Jul Herbert Jackson – Medal

Thu 29th Jul R5 July Stableford (also Friday 30th)

Results for June 2021

Sat 5th June Golf Week Captain v Vice Captain (any combination of Men/Ladies/Juniors) – VC won 8,1/2 to 1,1/2

Sat 12th Jun R1 Club Championship and Richard Wimpress Trophy – Medal

Sun 13th Jun R2 Club Championship and Richard Wimpress Trophy – Medal

No 2’s Friday

Sat 26th Jun PRO-AM  Results : Professionals Results Note: 1st Team of Goodfellows, 2nd Lakes Joinery, 3rd Captains Team (Countback). A Moncaster shown as DQd as he filled in for a professional but is not allowed to enter a pro score, shot a 67.

Results for May 2021

Longest Drive Andrew Bird, no NTP

Sat 15th May Captain V Junior Captain 4BBB Matchplay, any combination, in aid of the Lady Captains Charity. Junior Captain won 4 matches to 3, well done Matthew

Sat 22 May Club Mixed Foursome (Q) – Medal (Drawn)

Sat 29th May GOLF WEEK    CAPTAIN’S CHOICE – 125 YEARS OF GOLF AT COCKERMOUTH

Results for April 2021

Fri 2nd Apr Captains Drive In (Men/Ladies/Juniors)

Easter Egg Comp (Ladies)

Easter Stableford (Juniors)

Wed 7th Apr First Wednesday (Ladies)

Thu 8th Apr Skylarks Vs Keswick (H)

Sat 10th Apr Mackay Cup (Juniors)

A&D Greensome (Q) (Ladies)

Wed 14th Apr Snaith Matchplay (Q) (Ladies)

Fri 16th Apr Silver Team -v- Seascale (H) (Ladies)

Ladies Centenary Trophy

Mon 19th Apr Skylarks VS Workington (away)

Wed 21st Apr 30+ Handicap Trophy (Ladies)

Sat 24th Apr R1 Len Hubner Trophy (Juniors)

R.N.L.I. (Ladies)

Wed 28th Apr Rover Trophy (Ladies)

Th 29th Apr Skylarks v St Bees (home)

Fri 30th Apr Silver Team v Ulverston (home) (Ladies)

Results January 2021

Fri 1st Jan New Years Day Madness (Men+Ladies) – Stableford


Sun 3rd Jan Single Stableford    

Results December 2020

Sun 6th Dec             R2 Winter Comp (Re scheduled)            Stableford

Sun 13th Dec          R5 Winter Comp (Re scheduled)            Stableford

Sun 20nd Dec           Waltz Competition+PRIZE GIVING         Stableford
(Team of 3 any combination of men/ladies/juniors) –
Charity Competition in aid of the NHS –
  RESCHEDULED TO SUNDAY 31 JANUARY

Sat 26th Dec Boxing Day Par 3 competition, men, ladies and juniors, complimentary mince pies and mulled wine, weather and Covid arrangements permitting

Results October 2020

Thur 1st Oct Seniors OPEN Single Stableford           Stableford

Sat 3rd Oct               9 Hole Par 3 Comp

Sun 4th Oct              R2 Winter Stableford – rescheduled to 8/11

10/11 Oct                 Newcomers Shield

Sat 17th Oct             Mayors Charity Open

Sun 18th Oct           R3 Winter Stableford                                Stableford

Sat 24th Oct             9 Hole Competition – Postponed TBA   Stableford

Sun 25th Oct           R4 Winter Stableford                                Stableford

Testimonials

“On behalf of the Trustees and Staff of Hospice at Home West Cumbria can I thank the two Club Captains, Ian Carruthers and Val McGreevy, for choosing HHWC as their Charity for 2020.

Can i also thank all the Golfers, from all over the county, for supporting our Charity by turning up and playing in Wednesday’s Open Competition.

I hope everyone involved enjoyed the day and I know that every penny raised will be used by the Charity to support the people of West Cumbria at a most vulnerable and emotional time of their lives.” 

With Heartfelt Thanks,

Dennis Lydon, Trustee
Hospice at Home West Cumbria

Hi Guys
I just wanted to drop you a quick line to thank you for the opportunity to support the Competition at the weekend!
The team were made to feel very welcome and a good day was had by all.
Wishing you and the club all the very best for the future.
Kind Regards
Mark
Mark Nield Wealth Management

…We had a fantastic day thank you very much. A Spectacular Course👍 MH- Visitor

Thank you to Cockermouth GC for a successful Lallemand open. A fantastic turnout with teams from all over the county and some visitors from Yorkshire too. The course is In excellent condition and my guests loved the spectacular views.
We look forward to sponsoring again next year.
Regards
Mike

Michael Burns
Regional Business Manager
Lallemand Animal Nutrition

We were delighted to be asked to sponsor Cockermouth Golf Club’s Seniors Open competition and arrived to a lovely reception from club and committee members alike with everyone being extremely warm and friendly. It was my first visit to the club and I was hugely impressed with the beautiful views from across the course. The competition itself was a big success with a hundred plus golfers battling the conditions throughout the day. Many thanks to everyone at Cockermouth Golf Club who made us feel so welcome.

Jon Neale
True Bearing Chartered Financial Planners

Cockermouth Golf Club
Cockermouth Golf Club

Call
Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/cockermouthgolf/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4212